World Premiere Production!
Iowa Stage Theatre Company
January 24 - February 2, 2019
Civic Center of Greater Des Moines


Conceived & Written by Robert John Ford ("Caucus! The Musical"), "Adore Us! Line" is a song-by-song parody of the landmark Broadway musical "A Chorus Line" in which each of the 24+ Democratic presidential candidates audition for the Iowa voters prior to the 2020 caucuses.  A hilarious and at times poignant look at the candidates as they are compelled to move beyond their standard stump speeches and typical song and dance routines to examine their own lives, dreams, motivations, flaws, and strengths.  Who will be the "one singular sensation" in the end? 

Performance Schedule


Friday, January 24, 2020 – 7:30pm

Saturday, January 25, 2020 – 7:30pm

Sunday, January 25, 2020 – 2:00pm

Wednesday, January 29, 2020 – 7:30pm

Thursday, January 30, 2020 – 7:30pm

Friday, January 31, 2020 – 7:30pm

Saturday, February 1, 2020 – 2:00pm

Saturday, February 1, 2020 – 7:30pm

Sunday, February 2, 2020 – 2:00pm

All performances held at the Stoner Theater in the Civic Center of Greater Des Moines, 221 Walnut Street, Des Moines, Iowa.

Creative Team & Cast

Producer: Iowa Stage Theatre Company

Created by: Robert John Ford

Director: Maxwell Schaeffer

Music Director: Eric Layden

Choreographer: Megan Helmers

Orchestral Programmer: Josh Whitver

Lighting Designer: Jim Trenberth

Scenic Designer: Kiah Kayser

Costume Designer: Susanna Douthit

Sound Designer: Josh Jepson

Biden: Charlie Reese
Booker: Madison Ray
Buttigieg: Ryan Henzi
Harris: Davida D. Williams
Klobuchar: Heidi Mason
O’Rourke: Jonathan deLima
Sanders: Joe Smith
Warren: Mary Bricker
Iowa Voter: Eric Olson
Other Candidates 1: Sydney Allen
Other Candidates 2: Michael Clinkscales


Media Contact: email or phone 619-363-4692

Press or VIP tickets:  email or phone 619-363-4692

Press Release - November 15, 2019

© 2019 Robert John Ford